What if a member cancels a confirmed appointment?

< All Topics

Standalone Appointments

If a member cancels a confirmed appointment more than 12 (twelve) hours prior to the start time, they will receive a full refund.

If they cancel a confirmed appointment within 12 (twelve) hours but more than 4 (four) hours prior to the start time, they will only be refunded 50% of the cost of the appointment, and you will earn based on 50% of your appointment fee. 

If they cancel a confirmed appointment within 4 (four) hours of the start time, they will not be refunded and will forfeit the full cost of the appointment. In which case, you will earn based on the full appointment fee. This is to protect your earnings from late cancellations, since you are selling your time.

Course Appointments

If a member cancels a confirmed course appointment more than 12 (twelve) hours prior to the start time, they will be able to rebook this appointment from within the course.

If they want to cancel the course appointment within 12 (twelve) hours, they will be informed that it is too late to cancel the appointment and will be prompted to send you a “Cancellation Request“, should they feel they have a justifiable reason for cancelling.

You will notified of this cancellation request along with their reason for cancelling via an in-app notification and an email. You can then respond to this request by tapping “Accept” or “Reject”.

If you choose to accept, the member will then be able to rebook this appointment from within the course. If you choose to reject it, the member will not be allowed to rebook this appointment. Should they want to have this session with you, they would need to book a standalone appointment.

Contents
Select Currency